Save the Date - Designing Women Market May 4 11am - 4pm | Details
sign in/register / Your cart (0)

The Kennedy White House CD

$ 17.95


Sold Out

"Music of the Kennedy White House," the audio companion to the renowned exhibit "Jacqueline Kennedy: The White House Years" features 17 tracks of Kennedy Administration era music on CD- from the original Fanfare played at JFK's inauguration, to Chubby Checker's "The Twist."

Track Listing:

1. London Philharmonic: "Fanfare for the Inauguration of John F. Kennedy."
2. Orchestra of the Americas: Medley from "Camelot."
3. Count Basie: "Corner Pocket."
4. Mahalia Jackson: "Run All the Way."
5. Lester Lanin: "I Won't Dance."
6. Ella Fitzgerald: "Mack the Knife."
7. Paul Winter Sextet: "Bells and Horns."
8. Al Hirt: "Wolverine Blues."
9. Chubby Checker: "The Twist."
10. Dallas Symphony Orchestra: "Fanfare for the Common Man."
11. Pablo Casals: "Cant dels Ocells."
12. Eugene List: "The Banjo."
13. Aaron Copeland: "Celebration Dance," from "Billy the Kid."
14. Grace Bumbry: "lo son l'umile ancella."
15. Alan Jay Lerner: "There But for You, Go I," from "Brigadoon."
16.Leonard Bernstein: "Somewhere," excerpt from "West Side Story."
17. Walter Huston: "September Song," from "Knickerbocker Holiday."

    ITEM NUMBER: 1816

    You Might Also Like...